Your message is too short
Your message is spammy
» »

RSUST 2015/2016 Approved Academic Calendar Announced


Senate of the Rivers State University of Science and
Technology (RSUST), at its 221st Regular Meeting
held on Thursday, 27th August 2015, approved the
Calendar of Academic Activities for the 2015/2016
Academic Session as follows:


1. Arrival of Fresh Students Monday 12th October,
2015
2. Orientation of Fresh Students Tuesday 13th
October to Friday 16th October, 2015
3. Arrival of Returning Students Monday 19th
October, 2015
4. On-line Registration for All Students Begins
Monday 19th October, 2015
5. On-line Registration for All Students Ends Friday
15th January, 2016
6. First Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session
Lectures Begin for All Students Monday 2nd
November, 2015
7. First Semester 2015/2016 Lectures End for All
Students Friday 5th February, 2016
8. Matriculation Ceremony 16thJanuary 2016
9. Christmas Break Tuesday 22nd December, 2015
– Monday 4th January, 2016
10. First Semester 2015/2016 Examination Begin for
All Students Faculty of Law begins a week earlier
Monday 15th February, 2016 Monday, 8th February,
2016
11. First Semester 2015/2016 Examination End for
All Students Faculty of Law ends a week earlier
Friday 11th March, 2016 Friday 4th March, 2016
12. Submission of First Semester 2015/2016
Examination Results Begins Monday 7th March,
2016
13. Convocation Ceremony Saturday 19th March,
2016
14. Submission of First Semester 2015/2016
Examination Results Ends Friday 25th March, 2016
15. Second Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session
Lectures Begin for All Students Faculty of Law
begins a week earlier Monday 4th April, 2016
Monday 28th March, 2016
16. Students’ Week Monday 9th May 2016 –
Sunday 15th May 2016
17. Second Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session
Lectures End for All Students-Friday 17th June,
2016
Faculty of Law ends a week earlier-Friday 10th
June, 2016
18. Project Defence (External Examination) Begins
Monday 20th June 2016
19. Project Defence (External Examination) Ends
Friday 1st July 2016
20. Second Semester 2015/2016 Examination Begin
for All Students-Monday 4th July, 2016
Faculty of Law begins a week earlier – Monday
27th June, 2016
21. Second Semester 2015/2016 Examination End
for All Students-Friday 22nd July, 2016
Faculty of Law ends a week earlier – Friday 15th
July, 2016
22. Submission of Second Semester 2015/2016
Examination Results Begins Monday 18thJuly, 2016
23. Submission of Second Semester 2015/2016
Examination Results Ends Friday 5th August, 2016
24. Examination Board Meetings, A & GRC Meetings
End Friday 19th August, 2016
25. Senate Meeting to consider Results Thursday
25th August, 2016
26. 2015/2016 Academic Session Ends Friday 26th
August, 2016
27. Vacation Begins Saturday 27th August, 2016
28. Vacation Ends Saturday 14th October, 2016

29. Sandwich Lectures/Examinations For 2015/2016
30. 2016/2017 Academic Session Begin Monday
17th October, 2016


Deans, Directors, Heads of Departments, Staff and
Students are please requested to adhere strictly to
the approved Calendar of academic activities for the
2015/2016 academic session.







Related Article


Posted By quadrihatic On 06:27 Fri, 18 Sep 2015

Comments:0 || Views:

Comment
Name







.....................

Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article